National Lacrosse Success

Monday 29th February 2016

Congratulations to our U19A, B and C teams who were in action over the weekend at the National Schools’ Lacrosse Championships. We are pleased to announce that our U19B team were crowned overall winners of the Division 2 Final – a fantastic achievement for all the team, led by captain Annabel Fountain.

Please find below for a summary of results from all our teams who participated:

  • 1st Team: Championship – Top 16 in England
  • 2nd Team: Winners of Division 2 Final
  • 3rd Team:  Quarter-Finalists in Division 3 Final

All our lacrosse teams played exceptionally well at the tournament and the coaches would like to thank every single player who contributed to these results at all levels, with the following players commended:

U19A Team

  • Bella Austin
  • Bella Bowater
  • Katie Green
  • Eliza McCreery
  • Olivia Yates

U19B Team

  • Chippi Cope
  • Nia Hudson
  • Jessica Roberts
  • Izzy Zealley

U19C Team

  • Sope Adaralegbe
  • Rebecca Holloway
  • Orla Jones
  • Olivia Miller
  • Holly Webb

Lacrosse main image

Queen Anne’s U19B Division Two National Champions 2016:

  • Annabel Fountain (C)
  • Sophie Shearn
  • Chippi Cope
  • Jessica Roberts
  • Nia Hudson
  • Sophie Grosz-Dequenne
  • Rebecca Botterill
  • Rosie Griffin
  • Sophie Toms
  • Paloma Hamilton-Bowker
  • Alice Shaw
  • Katie Turner
  • Alex Hanson
  • Cass Shutter
  • Izzy Zealley

Our U15 A and B lacrosse teams compete in the National Schools’ Championships today (Monday 29 February) and tomorrow (Tuesday 1 March), the U13A and U14A teams are in action. Good luck to all our players.