The Board of Governors is an integral part of Queen Anne’s. Governors meet regularly to oversee the work of the school and they attend many of our school events. If you would like to contact the Chairman or any member from the Board of Governors, please send correspondence c/o Queen Anne’s School, Henley Road, Caversham, England, RG4 6DX.

Chairman: Mr J M Noakes MA
Vice Chairman: Ms S A Thewlis BA MML
Board members: The Rev M R Birch BVSc MA, Mr C Booth BA FRSA FCIPR, Mrs C Gray BA, Mrs I Millard BA PGDip PGCE, Mr R F Penfold MBE, Mr M Sharrock, Mr D Taylor MA FRSA, Mrs L Troake BA, Mr J Black MA MEng Camb, MA Oxf


To contact a member of staff, please click on their name to send an email.
Alternatively, staff can be reached via the School Office on 0118 918 7300.

Leadership Team

Headmistress: Mrs Julia Harrington BA (Exeter) PGCE (Open University) NPQH
Senior Deputy Head – Academic: Mr Mark Richards BMus (Wales) MMus (King’s, London) Research Fellowship (Cardiff), FRSA, MCCT
Deputy Head – Pastoral: Mrs Lindsey Bryant BSc (Nottingham) PGCE (Hertfordshire) M.Ed (Cambridge)
Deputy Head – Teaching and Learning: Mrs Gill Little BSc (St Andrews) PGCE (Cantab)
Director of Finance and Strategy: Mr Edward Hellings BA ACA
Human Resources Manager: Mrs Judith Tremayne Dip Performance Management, Dip Advanced Performance Management, Dip Change Management

Operational Management Team

Assistant Head – E Learning: Mr Thomas Lange Dipl-Ing (FH) B.Eng (Germany)
Assistant Head – Pastoral:  Mrs Daniela Vought BSc (Open University) GTP
Assistant Head – Head of Lower School: Mrs Linda McGrenary BEd (Strathclyde)
Assistant Head – Head of Middle School: Mr Daniel Boyes BA MA (Oxford) PGCE (Cambridge) Dip Theology and Political Studies (Oxford)
Director of Sixth Form: Mr Ben Stephenson BSc (Warwick) MSc (Loughborough) GTP
Assistant Director of Sixth Form: Mrs Laura Balderson BSc (Kings College, London) PGCE (Oxford Brookes)